https://www.proz.com/forum/sdl_trados_support/308446-dealing_with_tags_in_trados_studio_2015.html

Dealing with tags in Trados Studio 2015
Thread poster: New Fluency (X)
New Fluency (X)
New Fluency (X)  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 11:44
English to German
+ ...
Nov 5, 2016

Hello,

I am still somewhat new to Trados Studio and I am scratching my head at a problem with tags that I am currently facing.

I am translating a large ppt-Presentation for a client who sent me a Trados package. Almost every slide contains some form of bullet point numeration, sort of a to-do list.

Now, in Trados, for some reason almost every single word in every bullet point on every slide is embedded in tags, making the translation process painfully, ridi
... See more
Hello,

I am still somewhat new to Trados Studio and I am scratching my head at a problem with tags that I am currently facing.

I am translating a large ppt-Presentation for a client who sent me a Trados package. Almost every slide contains some form of bullet point numeration, sort of a to-do list.

Now, in Trados, for some reason almost every single word in every bullet point on every slide is embedded in tags, making the translation process painfully, ridiculously slow. I am currently copy-pasting the source segment (to get the tag structure right), then translating one word, hopping over the tag with the curser, translating the next word and so forth. It drives me up the wall.

So here is my questions: Is there a workaround for tag structures? Is there anything I can do to make this easier?

Your help would be greatly appreciated, you would definitely save my weekend (for starters).

Thank you in advance!

Kind regards,

Hannes
Collapse

Somnath Dey
Somnath Dey  Identity Verified
India
Local time: 15:14
Member (2014)
English to Bengali
+ ...
memoQ over Trados Nov 5, 2016

Hey Hannes,