Return package
Thread poster: ItziarVillam
ItziarVillam
ItziarVillam
United Kingdom
Mar 25, 2018

Hi

I've finished my translation but struggling to create a return package as that option isn't highlighted.

Can anyone help?

Thanks

Itziar

Roy Oestensen
Roy Oestensen  Identity Verified
Denmark
Local time: 00:44
Member (2010)
English to Norwegian (Bokmal)
+ ...
Did you receive the project as a Studio package or something else? Mar 25, 2018

If you got the project as a package, you should be able to create a return package, otherwise not.

But you can just return the sdlxliff files from the project - the return package apparently mainly contains the translated sdlxliff files as far as I've understood it.

Roy

ItziarVillam
ItziarVillam
United Kingdom
TOPIC STARTER
How to create the proyect package Mar 25, 2018

Thanks for your quick reply

I am new to this!!

How can I create the package or the sdlxliff file?

Itziar

Elif Baykara Narbay
Elif Baykara Narbay  Identity Verified
Türkiye
Local time: 01:44
German to Turkish
+ ...
... Mar 25, 2018

Itziar,

when you work on Studio, basically you have 3 options:

1) you get a project package from your customer (you cannot create it), import it to Studio, translate and then create a return package.

2) you get an xliff file from your customer, create a new project using the "new project" option in the homepage, import the xliff file from your customer to Studio, translate and then send your customer a translated xliff file (you will find it under Studio/ta
... See more
Itziar,

when you work on Studio, basically you have 3 options:

1) you get a project package from your customer (you cannot create it), import it to Studio, translate and then create a return package.