Thread poster: David Heim
David Heim
David Heim  Identity Verified
Peru
Local time: 07:47
Spanish to English
+ ...
Jun 28, 2005

I'm looking to purchase Trados 7 tonight before their sale ends but have a few questions (it's my first time buying Trados).

1) What is the difference between TRADOS 7 Freelance and TRADOS MultiTerm 7 Extract Freelance? The the latter included the first? If not, is it worth the $900 extra?

2) I'm getting a new computer in the next week. If I download the program tonight (as it's the only way to order it) on my old computer, can I easily transfer the program to my new
... See more
I'm looking to purchase Trados 7 tonight before their sale ends but have a few questions (it's my first time buying Trados).

1) What is the difference between TRADOS 7 Freelance and TRADOS MultiTerm 7 Extract Freelance? The the latter included the first? If not, is it worth the $900 extra?

2) I'm getting a new computer in the next week. If I download the program tonight (as it's the only way to order it) on my old computer, can I easily transfer the program to my new computer?

thanks.
Collapse

Ralf Lemster
Ralf Lemster  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 14:47
English to German
+ ...
Separate software packages Jun 28, 2005

Hi David,

Hope my answer isn't too late.

MultiTerm Extract is a separate software package that is used for term extraction: you can use it to extract terminology from existing translations, TMs or reference files.

2) I'm getting a new computer in the next week. If I download the program tonight (as it's the only way to order it) on my old computer, can I easily transfer the program to my new computer?