"Do you want to save the changes made to Trados6.dot? annoyance -- solution?
Thread poster: Line Merrette
Line Merrette
Line Merrette  Identity Verified
Canada
Local time: 17:40
English to French
Dec 2, 2005

I'm using Workbench 6.5 with Word XP 2003. Whenever I close a Word document (even if I have not used Trados in it) I get the message in subject line ("Voulez-vous enregistrer les modifications apportées à Trados6.dot?). Does anyone know: 1. what it means or what causes it? 2.How ro stop this from appearing?

Daphne Theodoraki
Daphne Theodoraki  Identity Verified
Sweden
Local time: 23:40
Swedish to Greek
+ ...
Same here Dec 2, 2005

but I haven't been able to solve it I just keep clicking "No".

Zhoudan
Zhoudan  Identity Verified
Local time: 05:40
English to Chinese
+ ...
Ditto Dec 2, 2005

I've been clicking this "No" for more than three years since Trados 5.5.

Daphne Theodoraki wrote:

but I haven't been able to solve it I just keep clicking "No".

Jerzy Czopik
Jerzy Czopik  Identity Verified
Germany
Member (2003)
Polish to German
+ ...
Click "yes" once Dec 2, 2005

As the Trados6.dot (or any other Trados template) is stored in original in Trados installation folder, everything you risk when saving changes is, that you possibly will need to copy the original template to Word startup folder, if the template should stop working - but this will very probably NOT happen.
The changes result for example from changed lauyout of tool bars, menus and so on. Saving them in Trados6.dot has never done me harm. Simply try to click yes once, then Word should not as
... See more
As the Trados6.dot (or any other Trados template) is stored in original in Trados installation folder, everything you risk when saving changes is, that you possibly will need to copy the original template to Word startup folder, if the template should stop working - but this will very probably NOT happen.