Maja Źróbecka, MITI
Maja Źróbecka, MITI  Identity Verified
Poland
Local time: 14:57
English to Polish
+ ...
Nov 26, 2006

Hello everyone,

I have downloaded a trial version of Trados and wanted to play with it today. I read the on-line tutorial etc. but got stuck at the very beginning.

Before I start translating, the manual tells me to open a Multiterm Database but I do not have any database since I have never used Trados before.
Am I getting something wrong here?

I would be more than grateful if someone could help me with my induction to Trados.

Thanks a
... See more
Hello everyone,

I have downloaded a trial version of Trados and wanted to play with it today. I read the on-line tutorial etc. but got stuck at the very beginning.

Before I start translating, the manual tells me to open a Multiterm Database but I do not have any database since I have never used Trados before.
Am I getting something wrong here?

I would be more than grateful if someone could help me with my induction to Trados.

Thanks a lot,

Maja
Collapse

Giles Watson
Giles Watson  Identity Verified
Italy
Italian to English
In memoriam
Trados for... Nov 26, 2006

Hi Maja,

MultiTerm is a separate terminology management program that you can download when you buy a Trados licence. You don't actually need it to use Workbench.

Five years ago, a once mystified Trados user called Life Jensen jotted down some very useful notes for people who were new to Workbench:

http://life.bizland.com/trados.htm

The program has acq
... See more
Hi Maja,

MultiTerm is a separate terminology management program that you can download when you buy a Trados licence. You don't actually need it to use Workbench.

Five years ago, a once mystified Trados user called Life Jensen jotted down some very useful notes for people who were new to Workbench:

http://life.bizland.com/trados.htm