https://www.proz.com/forum/sdl_trados_support/60764-multiterm_has_disappeared_from_word_toolbar.html

Multiterm has disappeared from Word toolbar
Thread poster: Mara Ballarini
Mara Ballarini
Mara Ballarini  Identity Verified
Australia
Local time: 06:02
Member (2006)
English to Italian
+ ...
Dec 1, 2006

Hi everybody!
I've been using Trados (2006) for a couple of months and unfortunately I'm not really an expert yet. I got used to using multiterm (7.0), just to add terms as I go mainly, but all of a sudden, today multiterm has disappeared from my Word toolbar, completely. So trados uses the termbase to look for terms, but I can't access it from Word anymore. Is it normal? How can I put it back? Thank you very much for any help! Mara

esperantisto
esperantisto  Identity Verified
Local time: 23:02
Member (2006)
English to Russian
+ ...
SITE LOCALIZER
Is the Multiterm menu still there? Dec 1, 2006

Then go to View -> Toolbars and switch the Multiterm toolbar on.
If not, go to Tools -> Templates, and tick the box near the respective template.

Alexey Ivanov
Alexey Ivanov  Identity Verified
Russian Federation
Local time: 23:02
English to Russian
Check the Multiterm toolbar in Word, or... Dec 1, 2006

Dear Mara,

That is not a big problem. The reason is that the Multiterm Template "Multiterm7.dot" file is missing in the startup folder of MS Word, or the Multiterm Toolbar is not activated in Word.

First check for the toolbar by rightclicking on the top panel of Word where the main menu is. You should see the list of available toolbars. Look for the Multiterm toolbar and put a tick in the checkbox against it (if unchecked it hides the MT toolbar from the menu).
... See more
Dear Mara,

That is not a big problem. The reason is that the Multiterm Template "Multiterm7.dot" file is missing in the startup folder of MS Word, or the Multiterm Toolbar is not activated in Word.