https://www.proz.com/forum/sdl_trados_support/72114-sdlx%3A_how_do_i_get_rid_of_format_box_under_mouse.html

SDLX: how do I get rid of format-box under mouse
Thread poster: Heinrich Pesch
Heinrich Pesch
Heinrich Pesch  Identity Verified
Finland
Local time: 14:03
Member (2003)
Finnish to German
+ ...
May 4, 2007

Always when I put the mouse on the target text a box shows the formatting of the text. I find it very irritating. How can I switch it off?
Also I'd like to know how I can remove the whole target segment with one shortcut.
Regards
Heinrich

Katherine Mérignac
Katherine Mérignac  Identity Verified
France
Local time: 13:03
Member (2004)
Format problem May 4, 2007

Hi Heinrich,

I am just beginning with SDLX myself (have used Trados for four years, but am absolutely fed up with all the problems I've had with Trados since upgrading), so sorry if this is obvious and not the issue at all, but have you reclicked on the 'paintbrush' icon at the top (or Ctrl 9/Alt P, F) to stop formatting and return to edit mode?

As for deleting the entire target text, I'll let you know if I find out how to do that...

Kindest,

K
... See more
Hi Heinrich,

I am just beginning with SDLX myself (have used Trados for four years, but am absolutely fed up with all the problems I've had with Trados since upgrading), so sorry if this is obvious and not the issue at all, but have you reclicked on the 'paintbrush' icon at the top (or Ctrl 9/Alt P, F) to stop formatting and return to edit mode?

As for deleting the entire target text, I'll let you know if I find out how to do that...

Kindest,

Kate
Collapse

Heinrich Pesch
Heinrich Pesch  Identity Verified
Finland
Local time: 14:03
Member (2003)
Finnish to German
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Its not format paint May 4, 2007

This stupid box appears also when the cursor is on the source. Always when the mouse-cursor is kept a second or so on one point.

Katie01
Katie01  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 12:03
Member (2006)
French to English