Query regarding Proz TGB (Trados Starter Pack)
Thread poster: Hendarto Setiadi

Hendarto Setiadi  Identity Verified
Indonesia
Local time: 05:15
English to Indonesian
+ ...
Nov 17, 2007

I joined the Proz TGB-Program to purchase the Starter Pack Offer (SDL Trados 2007 SP1 Software + Training Session+ Certification Exam) as advertised on Proz.com.

However, when I followed the link that was sent to me, I was asked to choose between "SDL Trados 2007 Freelance - Certification starter Pack - SDLX- TGB" and "SDL Trados 2007 Freelance - Certification starter Pack - Workbench - TGB".

Since I am an absolute newbie to TM, could someone please explain the difference between these two options?

I have sent an email to , but have yet to received a response. Because the sale closes on 11/19, I opted to post this here in hope of a speedy reply.

Best regards,
Hendarto

Direct link Reply with quote

Ayob Salleh  Identity Verified
Local time: 06:15
English to Malay
Query regarding Proz TGB (Trados Starter Pack) Nov 17, 2007

When you buy Trados 2007, you have the opportunity to use Trados (Translator Workbench) and SDLX - two software with different user interface - since you mention you are new explore Trados - go to SDL international - - tutorial for Trados or explore SDL go to SDL international - translation in SDLX - Hope this helps.

Hendarto Setiadi  Identity Verified
Indonesia
Local time: 05:15
English to Indonesian
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Thanks for your reply Nov 20, 2007

Hello Ayob,

many thanks for your reply. In the end I chose the Workbench package.

Salam,
Hendarto

Susanne Reiche  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 00:15
Member (2006)
English to German
+ ...
Can anyone tell me if Workbench or SDLX files are interchangeable? Nov 20, 2007

Dear everyone,