Can you recommend a good email notifier?
Thread poster: Ines Garcia Botana

Ines Garcia Botana  Identity Verified
Local time: 03:56
English to Spanish
+ ...
Oct 28, 2005

I have been working with Pop Tray but suddenly it stopped working properly. I need one perfectly suitable to be run in the background with a tray icon being shown and that at the same time quietly scans my email accounts for new viruses. I would like to open my emails there and to delete them too!

I'll appreciate your help!

Thank you!
Inés

Direct link Reply with quote

Christian
Local time: 08:56
English to German
+ ...
PopMan Oct 29, 2005

Hi!

I've been using PopMan for a couple of months and I'm more than satisfied with this program. You can find it here:
http://www.ch-software.de/popman/

Best wishes,
Christian

Narasimhan Raghavan  Identity Verified
Local time: 12:26
English to Tamil
+ ...
Try ePrompter Oct 29, 2005

Please see http://www.eprompter.com/

I am using this email-client to scan my various email id's. I can review full messages and delete them from here itself. Only in case of attachments I have to open the concerned mailbox in the traditional manner.

Regards,
N.Raghavan

English to Spanish
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Thank you to both of you! Oct 29, 2005

I can see that people do not use email notifiers!
Thank you for your ideas! It is an essential tool for me!

Cheers!
Inés

Jabberwock  Identity Verified
Poland
Member (2004)
English to Polish
What version of PopTray? Oct 30, 2005

I am also using PopTray, I have checked many notifiers and this one seems to be the best.

Which version are you using? The newest beta? There seem to be some problems with that version, I had to go back to 3.1...

Or maybe reinstallation would help?

English to Spanish
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Hi Jabberwock Oct 30, 2005

Jabberwock wrote:

I am also using PopTray, I have checked many notifiers and this one seems to be the best.