Student users-only topic

Looking for a professional translator
Thread poster: DChampagne
DChampagne
DChampagne
French to English
Apr 21, 2008

Hello everyone!

I am a college student currently finishing my diploma in languages, and I am looking for a translator (preferably French to English or English to French) to interview. This interview would be included in my career portfolio, which is one of my synthesis projects to obtain my diploma. The questions I will be asking are job related only, none of them are personal (private life related), and they are to obtain the personal insight of a professional about the translation
... See more
Hello everyone!

I am a college student currently finishing my diploma in languages, and I am looking for a translator (preferably French to English or English to French) to interview. This interview would be included in my career portfolio, which is one of my synthesis projects to obtain my diploma. The questions I will be asking are job related only, none of them are personal (private life related), and they are to obtain the personal insight of a professional about the translation market.

If you are interested in helping me, please e-mail me ASAP to [email protected]

I would greatly appreciate the help of somebody, since this is the only part missing to my project!

Thanks for reading, and have a nice day!

Regards,

David
Collapse

Anne Diamantidis
Anne Diamantidis  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 07:36
German to French
+ ...
Salut David, Apr 21, 2008

Hi David,

You should probably post your request in a professional forum, like for example the French forum, if you're looking for a professional-professional translator - you're here in the students forum....I'm not sure that's what you're looking for. The French-speaking community on ProZ is really welcoming, you will probably find a pro willing to help

However, if you don't mind a senior student instead
... See more
Hi David,