Any ideas about film translation thesis topics?
Thread poster: translstudent
translstudent
translstudent
Local time: 10:01
Feb 25, 2018

[Edited at 2018-02-26 08:11 GMT]

Hello!

I'm an undergradute student, pursuing academic education in the field of Translation Studies. I'm interesed in film translation as a form of audiovisual translation and I'm thinking translating a film for my thesis. However it is almost impossible for me to find a film whose original dialogues have never been translated into my A language. It is like almost all films have been translated by either commercia
... See more

[Edited at 2018-02-26 08:11 GMT]

Hello!

I'm an undergradute student, pursuing academic education in the field of Translation Studies. I'm interesed in film translation as a form of audiovisual translation and I'm thinking translating a film for my thesis. However it is almost impossible for me to find a film whose original dialogues have never been translated into my A language. It is like almost all films have been translated by either commercial or non-commercial translators. That is the first part of my problem so far: finding a movie whose original dialogues have not been translated into my A language.