Veronika Hansova  Identity Verified
Czech Republic
Local time: 03:09
Member (2006)
English to Czech
+ ...
Nov 29, 2005

Hello,
I am absolutely new in this field but I passed a test assigned by a well-known Italian agency (I checked their status on BlueBoard and they'are doing very well). They offered me rates that seem to me to be quite low. But as I said I am absolute beginner and perhaps I should take this fact more into account.
Would you please tell me your opinion on those rates?
- translation per subtitle - USD 0,18
- proof per subtitle - USD 0,03
- text translation per word - USD 0,035 (my usual rate is 0,04 and I still think I should work for more)
- DVD menu translation - USD 0,035.
- typing from CD or script - USD 0,09...

There are may nore items rated and I do not know yet what they all mean. I am in the process of making them clear. But just to know your opinion could you please tell me in points what I should focus on when considering the rates and future collaboration?
And last question - there were several terms from subtitling field that I am not yet familiar with. Would you please decipher for me what is: rematch, correlation, QC Tiff, SDH and red checks? Of course I can look it up in dictionary but in your words - what is it about?
Thanks in advance!

lim0nka  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 02:09
English to Polish
rates depend on the country you live in :( Nov 29, 2005

Veronika Masopustová wrote:
Would you please tell me your opinion on those rates?
- translation per subtitle - USD 0,18
- proof per subtitle - USD 0,03
- text translation per word - USD 0,035
- DVD menu translation - USD 0,035.
- typing from CD or script - USD 0,09...