Laura Barbieri
Laura Barbieri  Identity Verified
Italy
Local time: 09:04
English to Italian
+ ...
Feb 14, 2006

Hello all,
after reading many posts where experienced translators of subtitles explain how difficult getting started is, I really feel the need to ask if what is happening to me is normal (somehow I already know the answer, anyway...) and what I should do. I've always dreamed about becoming a subtitling translator, but I've had no experience in this field and this just happened by chance.
What I mean is that one day I decided to dedicate some time to self-promoting, so I sent my CV
... See more
Hello all,
after reading many posts where experienced translators of subtitles explain how difficult getting started is, I really feel the need to ask if what is happening to me is normal (somehow I already know the answer, anyway...) and what I should do. I've always dreamed about becoming a subtitling translator, but I've had no experience in this field and this just happened by chance.