Freelancer, tax returns in Sweden
Thread poster: Louise Mawbey
Louise Mawbey  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 12:18
German to English
Mar 1, 2006

Hello,

Sorry, but my Swedish is not yet up to writing a text like this!

Does anyone know where I can go for advice on what I can claim as expenses when filling in my tax return?

I work as a freelancer and am registered as such in Sweden.

When I worked in Germany I could claim a percentage of my rent, electricity, oil etc. as well as a certain amount for kilometers when I drove anywhere to buy anything for my work or to visit customers etc.

I am not sure how this works in Sweden. Does anyone know where I can can get some free/ cheap advice, but in English?

I have looked on the Skatteverket website but can't find anything relevant. I also received some informaiton on courses run by Skatteverket but they are only in Swedish.

Maybe by next year my Swedish will be better but the May deadline is looming!

Thanks in advance,

Louise

Direct link Reply with quote

Mats Wiman  Identity Verified
Sweden
Member (2000)
German to Swedish
+ ...

Moderator of this forum
Swedish exercise ;-) Mar 1, 2006

Hiello,

Go to:
http://www.skatteverket.se/svarpavanligafragor/foretagstartaeget/foretagallmannafragorfaq/5.10010ec103545f243e8000560.html

Om du använder en särskilt inrättad lokal i din bostad för näringsverksamheten får du avdrag för en skälig del av de löpande utgifterna som värme, ström, vatten och förslitning. Du får också göra avdrag för de utgifter som direkt hör till näringsverksamheten, t.ex. utgifter för speciell ventilation. För mer allmänna kostnader får du inte avdrag. Har du till exempel reparerat och målat hela husfasaden får du inte dra av någon del av utgifterna i näringsverksamheten.

I'm sure you can interpret this for yourself

Please feel free to call me for more.

Mats J C Wiman
Übersetzer/Translator/Traducteur/Traductor > swe
http://www.Deutsch-Schwedisch.com
http://www.proz.com/pro/1749