comics and translation
Thread poster: Silvia Mo
Jun 6, 2011

Hello everyone!

I am new on proz.com and I am an Italian student looking for a subject for my university dissertation.

I am interested in British comics and I am asking you some advice on British graphic novels or comics that have been translated into Italian. Does anyone know something interesting on this topic to recommend me?? The more culture-rooted the comics, the better for my dissertation because it is going to be more interesting and original!

Thank
... See more
Hello everyone!

I am new on proz.com and I am an Italian student looking for a subject for my university dissertation.

I am interested in British comics and I am asking you some advice on British graphic novels or comics that have been translated into Italian. Does anyone know something interesting on this topic to recommend me?? The more culture-rooted the comics, the better for my dissertation because it is going to be more interesting and original!

Thank you!!

Silvia
Collapse

Arianne Farah  Identity Verified
Canada
Local time: 11:41
Member (2008)
English to French
I have an idea for Italian to English.... Jun 7, 2011

Milo Manara: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Milo_Manara

He's a wonderful writer & artist; many of his comics are of the erotic type but many more are not so you'd be able to pick & choose those you want to highlight in your dissertation.

If you absolutely want British English - > Italian, a good place to start would be look at these 60 or so graphic novelists: ...
See more
Milo Manara: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Milo_Manara

He's a wonderful writer & artist; many of his comics are of the erotic type but many more are not so you'd be able to pick & choose those you want to highlight in your dissertation.