Opening and editing Transit project
Thread poster: Pauline Gerdes

Pauline Gerdes
Local time: 11:05
Member (2013)
German to Dutch
+ ...
Oct 28, 2009

I have never used Transit before, but I need to do a project English into Dutch.
I downloaded the Satellite PE version....
I received a folder with several files in it, ext. IST/NEL/PRJ/FFD/ENG.
If I open the language pairs I get a blank field in the dialog. Browsing to the specific folder gives me the ENG files (source) and a dialog which is creating a German file. I can't seem to change the language settings. How can I do this?
The dutch file should already be pretranslated and if I open up (with the German (which is wrong I know)) nothing is pretransl. Also the fuzzy isn't working.
I hope someone can help me....

Direct link Reply with quote

Ana Kardum  Identity Verified
Local time: 11:05
German to Croatian
+ ...
Have a look at the link below... Oct 28, 2009

Please, have a look at this link:

We wrote a lot about this software in the forums...there are instructions on how to use it in the corresponding manuals. If you cannot find/download any manual, I will be glad to send you one - just contact me through my profile.

Good luck with your project!

Direct link Reply with quote

To report site rules violations or get help, contact a site moderator:

Moderator(s) of this forum
Maya Gorgoshidze[Call to this topic]

You can also contact site staff by submitting a support request »

Opening and editing Transit project

Advanced search

PerfectIt consistency checker
Faster Checking, Greater Accuracy

PerfectIt helps deliver error-free documents. It improves consistency, ensures quality and helps to enforce style guides. It’s a powerful tool for pro users, and comes with the assurance of a 30-day money back guarantee.

More info »
Anycount & Translation Office 3000
Translation Office 3000