https://www.proz.com/forum/transit_support/93268-transit_transit_satellite_pe_version_3267_and_shortcuts.html

Transit (Transit Satellite PE) version 3,267 and shortcuts.
Thread poster: lg-eu
lg-eu
lg-eu
English
Jan 4, 2008

I’m new to transit and have a little problem. I have read the manual and seen the tutorial, but I can’t find a way to build my own shortcuts. I need a shortcut for “delete to End of Segment”, the very first button in the menu. I have found almost any other shortcut, but this particular key is not mentioned, I think …
By the way, is there any way to make your own shortcut or edit the existing shortcuts? I work a lot in Trados Workbench and tageditor and it would be nice, if the m
... See more
I’m new to transit and have a little problem. I have read the manual and seen the tutorial, but I can’t find a way to build my own shortcuts. I need a shortcut for “delete to End of Segment”, the very first button in the menu. I have found almost any other shortcut, but this particular key is not mentioned, I think …
By the way, is there any way to make your own shortcut or edit the existing shortcuts? I work a lot in Trados Workbench and tageditor and it would be nice, if the major shortcuts could be identical.
Collapse

Vito Smolej
Vito Smolej
Germany
Local time: 16:04
Member (2004)
English to Slovenian
+ ...
SITE LOCALIZER
My own experience with PE Transit Jan 5, 2008

I need a shortcut for “delete to End of Segment”

try SHIFT+END (to highlight to the end of the segment) and then DEL
By the way, is there any way to make your own shortcut or edit the existing shortcuts?

Sigh ... I am pretty sure, the answer is no, because I have asked the same question some time ago and got just negative answers.

Regards

Vito

lg-eu
lg-eu
English
TOPIC STARTER
Odd ... Jan 6, 2008