https://www.proz.com/forum/translation_news/182071-two_nobel_prize_winners_criticize_welsh_university%E2%80%99s_planned_cuts_in_its_modern_languages_programme_wales.html

Two Nobel Prize winners criticize Welsh university’s planned cuts in its modern languages programme (Wales)

This discussion belongs to Translation news » "Two Nobel Prize winners criticize Welsh university’s planned cuts in its modern languages programme (Wales)".
You can see the translation news page and participate in this discussion from there.

Susanna Garcia
Susanna Garcia  Identity Verified
Local time: 23:08
Italian to English
+ ...
In memoriam
Swansea cuts Oct 4, 2010

I actually did my MA in Translation at Swansea and can testify to the excellence of the staff there. Moreover, before my career change three years ago, I was an MFL Lecturer at a Further Education College, and a good number of my students attended Swansea and are now highly successful linguists.
However, what is happening at Swansea is merely a reflection of what is happening generally in the UK with respect to MFL education. During the 12 years when I was in my last post, language provis
... See more
I actually did my MA in Translation at Swansea and can testify to the excellence of the staff there. Moreover, before my career change three years ago, I was an MFL Lecturer at a Further Education College, and a good number of my students attended Swansea and are now highly successful linguists.