Frances Holder
Frances Holder  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 11:29
Spanish to English
+ ...
Apr 10, 2013

Hi all!
I am a student at the University of Denver, soon to finish my Master’s in Translation Studies. For my Translation Project Management class I have been tasked with interviewing a Translation Project Manager, and wondered if any PMs out there would be willing to take part. It will just be a short interview, about 10 or so questions, mainly to discuss how TPMs go about choosing vendors, and can be by e-mail, Skype, instant chat, or phone call, whatever you prefer. If you would be wi
... See more
Hi all!
I am a student at the University of Denver, soon to finish my Master’s in Translation Studies. For my Translation Project Management class I have been tasked with interviewing a Translation Project Manager, and wondered if any PMs out there would be willing to take part. It will just be a short interview, about 10 or so questions, mainly to discuss how TPMs go about choosing vendors, and can be by e-mail, Skype, instant chat, or phone call, whatever you prefer. If you would be willing to take part please contact me to arrange a time and date convenient for you.

Many thanks in advance for your help!
Collapse

cbcoti
cbcoti
Local time: 19:29
English to Danish
Would like to hear the results Aug 8, 2013

Hi Frances,

I would love to help you out - just think I'm not in your target group. I do work as technical writer (and TPM), but we use in-house employees as translators and have never looked for vendors. We are considering doing just that. I am curious about your project and hope you will post a summary when you are done.

Best of luck with your work,

Charlotte

To report site rules violations or get help, contact a site moderator:

You can also contact site staff by submitting a support request »

Translation Project Management - Class assignment

Anycount & Translation Office 3000
Translation Office 3000