https://www.proz.com/forum/translation_theory_and_practice/1071-pet_process_embedded_translation.html

PET - Process Embedded Translation
Thread poster: Alexander Ulichnowski (X)
Alexander Ulichnowski (X)
Alexander Ulichnowski (X)
Local time: 06:05
Jan 13, 2002

What is your opinion about this hot topic? Is this the future? As a translator I work with a unique workflow and interface developed by Xplanation (www.xplanation.com). First of all the text is downloaded. The interface not only shows TM (Translation Memory) but also MT (Machine Translation). The translator polishes the text and uploads it. 3 important steps are followed : pre-edition, post-edition and revision... See more
What is your opinion about this hot topic? Is this the future? As a translator I work with a unique workflow and interface developed by Xplanation (www.xplanation.com). First of all the text is downloaded. The interface not only shows TM (Translation Memory) but also MT (Machine Translation). The translator polishes the text and uploads it. 3 important steps are followed : pre-edition, post-edition and revision. Finally the text returns to the person who asked for the translation. Billing is done automatically.

[ This Message was edited by: on 2002-01-15 09:57 ]
Collapse

Jeff Allen
Jeff Allen  Identity Verified
France
Multiplelanguages
+ ...
reply on process embedded translation Dec 25, 2004

Alexander Ulichnowski wrote:
What is your opinion about this hot topic? Is this the future? As a translator I work with a unique workflow and interface developed by Xplanation (www.xplanation.com). First of all the text is downloaded. The interface not only shows TM (Translation Memory) but also MT (Machine Translation). The translator polishes the text and uploads it. 3 important steps are followed : pre-edition, post-edition and revision.