Approaches to Techical Translation from Italian into German: Lighting area
Thread poster: Laura Lopi
Laura Lopi
Local time: 04:25
Italian to German
Feb 13, 2009

Good morning to everybody,

my name is Laura and i'm studying Foreign Languages at the Catholic University in Milan, Italy.

I'm working on a project which analyses Instruction manuals for lamps as a text type, so their typical aspects, principles of comprensibility and usability for the user, and so on...

I am also analysing the strategies that a translator put into work while translating the instruction from Italian into German, and, above all, the main difficulties that he/ she can face while doing this work...
It would also be interesting to know why the translator chooses to traslate a technical term in a way instead of another, for example...

It would be vey grateful if anybody coul help me giving me some piece of advice or reporting his/her own experience with some examples...It would be a great hel for my project...

I would like to thank you in advance for your attention,

Laura

Direct link Reply with quote

To report site rules violations or get help, contact a site moderator:

You can also contact site staff by submitting a support request »

Approaches to Techical Translation from Italian into German: Lighting area

Advanced search

Protemos translation business management system
Create your account in minutes, and start working! 3-month trial for agencies, and free for freelancers!

The system lets you keep client/vendor database, with contacts and rates, manage projects and assign jobs to vendors, issue invoices, track payments, store and manage project files, generate business reports on turnover profit per client/manager etc.

More info »
LSP.expert
You’re a freelance translator? LSP.expert helps you manage your daily translation jobs. It’s easy, fast and secure.