Thread poster: Barbara Andruccioli
Barbara Andruccioli
Barbara Andruccioli  Identity Verified
Local time: 03:17
English to Italian
+ ...
Oct 16, 2003

Sorry to trouble you, dear colleagues!
I am new to the translation of web pages.
I was asked to translate web pages: do I have to use FrontPage?
Is there any other programme to use?
Should I copy and paste the text into a word or txt document and then translate it and then work on it with Front page?
I am hopeless
sorry
Thanks for your help
Tsambika

Lorena Grancelli
Lorena Grancelli  Identity Verified
Spain
English to Spanish
Web page translation Oct 16, 2003

Hi Tsambika!

I have translated some web pages and worked in different ways.
Most of the time clients send me the text in a word document and then they have to deal with HTML.
Some others tell me which program to use, as some programs may not be suitable for certain pages.
Most of the time I use Dreamweaver, I like it better than Frontpage. See if you can download it from the Internet. It is very simple to use and you edit the web pages directly.
Good luck!
... See more
Hi Tsambika!

I have translated some web pages and worked in different ways.
Most of the time clients send me the text in a word document and then they have to deal with HTML.
Some others tell me which program to use, as some programs may not be suitable for certain pages.
Most of the time I use Dreamweaver, I like it better than Frontpage. See if you can download it from the Internet. It is very simple to use and you edit the web pages directly.
Good luck!

Lorena
Collapse

Kim Metzger
Kim Metzger  Identity Verified
Mexico
Local time: 19:17
German to English
Translating web pages Oct 16, 2003

Hi tsambika,
I translate web pages all the time and know hardly anything about HTML and nothing about FrontPage. I've always copied the pages into Word and submitted the translation in Word. I would recommend asking the client if Word will be OK.
Best wishes, Kim

Graciela Carlyle