Professional Translators and Web 2.0 Technologies Based on Openness, Sharing and Collaboration
Thread poster: Joanna Gough

Joanna Gough  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 14:21
Jul 19, 2010

Hello everyone,

My name is Joanna and I am a postgraduate student at Univeristy of Surrey. I am currently writing my MA dissertation and for this purpose I have developed this short questionnaire to ascertain the views of professional translators towards the new trends of openness, sharing and collaboration associated with web 2.0 technologies. Not much research has been carried out in this area and I'm hoping to contribute to the general pool of knowledge and to a better understanding of where professional translators are in relation to the changes that affect industries globally.
In the spirit of collaboration, I hope the members of this forum will participate in this questionnaire. Please feel free to ask any questions and feel free to comment on the questionnaire. The results will be provided to anyone interested.

Here is the link: Click here to take survey

Thank you. Joanna

[Edited at 2010-07-20 09:05 GMT]

Emma Goldsmith  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 15:21
Member (2010)
Spanish to English
Done! Jul 28, 2010

I've just completed your survey. I did open it when you posted a week or so ago, but I was put off when I saw that it would take "10-15" minutes to complete.

Most of us who are active on proz probably procrastinate more than we would like to (or at least I certainly do), but to plan 15 minutes of my time in advance away from the job I have in hand is harder to do. This could explain why you haven't had much response.

For other's information, I took less than 10 minutes to complete it. It is very well structured. No hiccups at all.icon_smile.gif

P.S. Off-topic: I played the violin in the Univ. of Surrey symphony orchestra many years ago!

United Kingdom
TOPIC STARTER
thank you for your post Jul 28, 2010