Seeking circa 5000 word French document to translate into English
Thread poster: 2020Translation
2020Translation
Local time: 19:01
French to English
Jun 8, 2011

Hello all!
I am currently studying for an MA in translation studies and am new to Proz.com. I'm looking for a circa 5000 word French document which has never been translated into English. My preference was for something in the area of aviation or flight safety, either military or civilian. Unfortunately due to the expertise of the tutors, this cannot be highly technical. Can anyone suggest anything?
Many thanks in advance!

Direct link Reply with quote

Stanislav Pokorny  Identity Verified
Czech Republic
Local time: 20:01
English to Czech
+ ...
Contact Airbus or Dassault Aviation Jun 8, 2011

Get in touch with Airbus or Dassault Aviation. They may have what you need.

Didier Briel  Identity Verified
France
Member (2007)
English to French
+ ...
Wikipedia articles Jun 8, 2011

2020Translation wrote:
I am currently studying for an MA in translation studies and am new to Proz.com. I'm looking for a circa 5000 word French document which has never been translated into English. My preference was for something in the area of aviation or flight safety, either military or civilian. Unfortunately due to the expertise of the tutors, this cannot be highly technical. Can anyone suggest anything?
Many thanks in advance!

You can have a look at Wikipedia articles.

In the flight safety domain, there are a number of articles with no link to other languages. That probably means that these are not a translation, and that they have not been translated.

For instance, the addition of
http://fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gestion_de_la_sécurité_aérienne
http://fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sécurité_aérienne_en_France
http://fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sécurité_aérienne_en_Europe
give about 5000 words.

Didier

[Edited at 2011-06-08 21:16 GMT]

2020Translation
French to English
TOPIC STARTER
Thank You - how long might it take?? Jun 30, 2011