Camila Markie
Camila Markie
Brazil
Local time: 16:36
English to Portuguese
+ ...
Feb 22, 2012

Hello everyone!

I am a translator and I work especially translating medical documents. I have also worked as an interpreter for community health professionals. I would like to know if anyone could recommend a good English-Portuguese medical dictionary. I found this one already. Does anybody know it? Is it a good one? The link is below
... See more
Hello everyone!

I am a translator and I work especially translating medical documents. I have also worked as an interpreter for community health professionals. I would like to know if anyone could recommend a good English-Portuguese medical dictionary. I found this one already. Does anybody know it? Is it a good one? The link is below and it's in Portuguese.

http://www.submarino.com.br/produto/1/125658/novo%20dicionario%20medico%20ilustrado:%20ingles-portugues?franq=102414&utm_source=buscape&utm_medium=cpc&utm_campaign=bp&WT.mc_id=Buscape&WT.mc_ev=Click&coup_num=17-BP055-00001-0164412947

Any suggestions would behighly appreciated.

Thank you and have a blessed day!
Collapse

Walter Moura
Walter Moura  Identity Verified
Brazil
Local time: 17:36
English to Portuguese
Dicionario Medico Stedman - Inglês/Português Feb 23, 2012

This is THE dicitionary for translators of medical texts. I use it whenever I have a medical text to translate.

You can find it here.

http://www.americanas.com.br/produto/156754/livros/dicionarios/tematicoseenciclopedias/dicionario-medico-stedman-ingles/portugues

"Esta
... See more
This is THE dicitionary for translators of medical texts. I use it whenever I have a medical text to translate.

You can find it here.

http://www.americanas.com.br/produto/156754/livros/dicionarios/tematicoseenciclopedias/dicionario-medico-stedman-ingles/portugues