https://www.proz.com/forum/translator_resources/245794-a_translation_program_for_tablets.html

A translation program for tablets
Thread poster: DanielJosephy
DanielJosephy
DanielJosephy  Identity Verified
Canada
Local time: 18:11
Spanish to English
+ ...
Mar 24, 2013

Hello, my name is Daniel and I'm doing a PhD in Translation Studies at uOttawa. I'm working on the final assignment for my TRA6985 course. My paper is about a translation program for tablets; it'd be extremely helpful if you could fill out this survey. It should only take around 10 minutes (tops) and you'd help me out a lot.

Thanks a
... See more
Hello, my name is Daniel and I'm doing a PhD in Translation Studies at uOttawa. I'm working on the final assignment for my TRA6985 course. My paper is about a translation program for tablets; it'd be extremely helpful if you could fill out this survey. It should only take around 10 minutes (tops) and you'd help me out a lot.

Thanks a lot!

Daniel

http://fluidsurveys.com/surveys/djosephy/a-translation-program-for-tablets/

[Edited at 2013-03-24 20:19 GMT]
Collapse

Artem Vakhitov
Artem Vakhitov  Identity Verified
Kyrgyzstan
English to Russian
+ ...
Field size issue Mar 24, 2013

You may want to make text fields several lines high - it would make it easier to enter long text. (Of course, if the survey platform you use allows it.)

DanielJosephy
DanielJosephy  Identity Verified
Canada
Local time: 18:11
Spanish to English
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Thanks for the feedback. Mar 24, 2013

Artem Vakhitov wrote:

You may want to make text fields several lines high - it would make it easier to enter long text. (Of course, if the survey platform you use allows it.)

Hi! Thanks for your feedback (and filling out the survey); I tried changing the width of one question, but sadly enough didn't see any difference.

To report site rules violations or get help, contact a site moderator:

You can also contact site staff by submitting a support request »