Articles and books for thesis on translation
Thread poster: RebeccaJ
RebeccaJ
Italy
Oct 6, 2013

Hello everybody,
I'm an Italian student of Interpreting and Translation and I am writing my graduation thesis.
I'm translating a long article about graphic design from Italian into English and I would like to know if some of yo u could help me find articles or books about translation from IT into EN.
Articles don't have necessarily to be related to traslation applied to graphic design.
I truly apprecciate any help.

Thank you in advance

Rebecca.

Direct link Reply with quote

Josephine Cassar  Identity Verified
Local time: 09:09
Member (2012)
Italian to English
+ ...
Articles Oct 6, 2013

Hi Rebecca, what kind of articles do you need, in what language, and what else do you need? Could you explain a bit more please? Would not mind helping out, but need to know more

RebeccaJ
Italy
TOPIC STARTER
Articles 2 Oct 8, 2013

Josephine Cassar wrote:

Hi Rebecca, what kind of articles do you need, in what language, and what else do you need? Could you explain a bit more please? Would not mind helping out, but need to know more

Thank you Josephine for helping me.

I don't mind the language, Italian or English would suit me. I'd prefer articles in English, though.
Articles or books should be about translation in general, the experience of a translator, difficulties about translation, etc. Something that could explain to me what a real translator goes through when he/she is translating something.
I read "Dire quasi la stessa cosa" by U. Eco. I wouldn't mind reading something like that where the author gives examples and explains a little of translation theory.

I don't know if i make myself clear.

Rebecca.

To report site rules violations or get help, contact a site moderator:

You can also contact site staff by submitting a support request »

Articles and books for thesis on translation

Advanced search

LSP.expert