Mariana Font  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 00:18
Member (2007)
English to Spanish
+ ...
Dec 3, 2016

Hello!
Could anyone recommend a good Romanesque glossary? I'm in need of terminology on architecture and Romanesque art in general. Preferably multilingual (Catalan, Spanish, English, French)
Thanks a million,
mariana

Direct link Reply with quote

Christian Nielsen-Palacios  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 18:18
English to Spanish
+ ...
Romanesque Dec 3, 2016

I don't know of a Glossary (please share if you find one), but I am an architect. If I can be of help, don't hesitate to ask (cnielsen56@gmail.com)

philgoddard
United States
German to English
+ ...
I may be wrong... Dec 5, 2016

but I would have thought that's too specialized a subject to produce a glossary for. Art or architecture, sure, but Romanesque doesn't really have a terminology of its own. I just use Google.

Mariana Font  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 00:18
Member (2007)
English to Spanish
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Art & architecture Terminology - Romanesque Dec 5, 2016

Hello!
Thanks a lot for your answers. I'm using a series of resources, the main one being a terminology search engine in Catalan, with entries in other languages (http://www.termcat.cat/ca/Cercaterm/)
Thansk for your offer, Christian, but I hope I won't need to bother you.
And you are right, philgoddard, even though it is a very vast field, I should probably have said Art and Architecture.
Thanks and cheers,
mariana

To report site rules violations or get help, contact a site moderator:

You can also contact site staff by submitting a support request »

Romanesque glossary

Advanced search

memoQ translator pro
Kilgray's memoQ is the world's fastest developing integrated localization & translation environment rendering you more productive and efficient.