https://www.proz.com/forum/wordfast_support/136226-can_i_work_in_wordfast_and_deliver_uncleaned_files_compatible_with_trados.html

Can I work in Wordfast and deliver uncleaned files, compatible with Trados?
Thread poster: Anna Muntean Stacanova
Anna Muntean Stacanova
Anna Muntean Stacanova
United States
Local time: 19:50
Russian to English
+ ...
May 29, 2009

Hello to everyone!

I am a translator and I was using Wordfast up till now. I have gotten enough projects with just Wordfast.

I have tried Trados as Demo version, and although good as it is , I just cannot afford it anytime soon.

Now 2 Russian clients offer me a good workload and ask if I am using Trados, since they prefer Trados. I ask them if I can use Wordfast and they cannot give me a definite answer (maybe becasue the did not work with Wordfast...)
... See more
Hello to everyone!

I am a translator and I was using Wordfast up till now. I have gotten enough projects with just Wordfast.

I have tried Trados as Demo version, and although good as it is , I just cannot afford it anytime soon.

Now 2 Russian clients offer me a good workload and ask if I am using Trados, since they prefer Trados. I ask them if I can use Wordfast and they cannot give me a definite answer (maybe becasue the did not work with Wordfast...)

Can I still work in Wordfast and deliver them uncleaned files, compatible with Trados?

Thank you !

[Subject edited by staff or moderator 2009-05-29 01:39 GMT]

[Subject edited by staff or moderator 2009-05-29 01:39 GMT]
Collapse

Maria Ramon
Maria Ramon  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 18:50
Dutch to English
+ ...
YES!! May 29, 2009

Yes you can, because Wordfast is compatible with Trados and almost all other CAT tools.

I work exclusively with Wordfast, WF Classic and WF Pro (for excel files and all other files)

I often receive TMs from Trados and I deliver the unclean and the clean files as well as the TM.