WF Pro: placeable tags and untranslatable attribute
Thread poster: QUOI

QUOI  Identity Verified

Chinese to English
+ ...
Sep 17, 2009

Dear fellow WF users,

I wonder if you can help me with these 2 questions regarding WF Pro.

1. Is there a way to leave out placeable tags (ie {ut1}, {ut2} etc.) in TM?
2. Can you define untranslatable attributes similar to WFC (ie use highlight gray 25% etc.)?

I am trying out the Pro version and have found my TM full of these tags and (unwanted) numbers and address.

Many thanks
R.

Direct link Reply with quote

Albert Stufkens  Identity Verified
Netherlands
Local time: 07:21
Member (2008)
Dutch to English
+ ...
Unwanted tags Sep 17, 2009

I am also relatively new to WF Pro.

What about just ignoring the tags and getting on with the translation?
However, in this case the final product should subsequently be checked for layout.

words@large wrote:

Dear fellow WF users,

I wonder if you can help me with these 2 questions regarding WF Pro.

1. Is there a way to leave out placeable tags (ie {ut1}, {ut2} etc.) in TM?
2. Can you define untranslatable attributes similar to WFC (ie use highlight gray 25% etc.)?

I am trying out the Pro version and have found my TM full of these tags and (unwanted) numbers and address.

Many thanks
R.

QUOI  Identity Verified

Chinese to English
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Don't have a problem with tags when translating... Sep 17, 2009

I am trying to see if there is a way in WFP to prevent TM from memorising these tags.

Albert Stufkens wrote:

I am also relatively new to WF Pro.

What about just ignoring the tags and getting on with the translation?
However, in this case the final product should subsequently be checked for layout.

Jamie Lucero  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 22:21
French to English
Remove tags with search/replace Sep 18, 2009