TM does not contain all the entries
Thread poster: Christel Zipfel

Christel Zipfel  Identity Verified
Member (2004)
Italian to German
+ ...
Dec 27, 2009

Since some weeks, I have been under the impression (but I am quite sure now) that my TM does not register all the entries. I have a rather big "mama memory" which I use nearly all the time, and I work only with WF, so everything should be at least in one TM, but it isn't.

It happens for example that part of a translation or even the whole translation that I did e.g. last week with my main TM is not registered there. I clean normally EVERY file and always update the TM.

When I notice that something is missing (my own memory is quite good, fortunately...), I research the term and clean again the.bak file which contans it and sometimes then I find all the segments in the memory, somtimes I don't. This is not normal in my opinion.

This never happened to me before. I have used Wf for 5 or 6 years now, so I am not a novice any more.

Is it possible that the TM could be corrupted?

I find this behaviour rather bewildering and would very much appreciate any advice.

P.S. I forgot to mention that I use Wordfast Classic, of course.

[Bearbeitet am 2009-12-27 22:52 GMT]

Direct link Reply with quote

Marina Aleyeva  Identity Verified
Ukraine
Local time: 04:24
English to Russian
+ ...
Did you ever use the Sort-Reorganise functionality? Dec 27, 2009

There are two possible reasons for that: