Thread poster: Tae Kim

Tae Kim  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 17:23
Member (2007)
English to Korean
+ ...
Aug 14, 2010

I've only begun using Wordfast recently, and my agency clients are sending me Wordfast txml files with txt file for TMs. I'm somewhat embarassed but can anyone tell me how to use these txt TM files for use in Wordfast? I know I'm supposed to use the txt file TMs in Wordfast for consistency and faster work. But I just don't know how because I'm not too sufficient in using Wordfast. I'd really appreciate if anyone can tell me how to use txt TM files for Wordfast, and also some general tips on using Wordfast would be much appreciated too. I'm just a novice in using Wordfast. Thanks a million!

Soonthon LUPKITARO(Ph.D.)  Identity Verified
Thailand
Local time: 07:23
Member (2004)
English to Thai
+ ...
TM import or New Aug 14, 2010

Tae Kim wrote:
I've only begun using Wordfast recently, and my agency clients are sending me Wordfast txml files with txt file for TMs. I'm somewhat embarassed but can anyone tell me how to use these txt TM files for use in Wordfast? I know I'm supposed to use the txt file TMs in Wordfast for consistency and faster work. But I just don't know how because I'm not too sufficient in using Wordfast. I'd really appreciate if anyone can tell me how to use txt TM files for Wordfast, and also some general tips on using Wordfast would be much appreciated too. I'm just a novice in using Wordfast. Thanks a million!

On WordFast Pro Help file, TM handling is explained clearly. See also http://tam.proz.com/forum/wordfast_support/145454-problems_importing_wordfast_classic_tm_and_glossary_into_wordfast_pro.html
for import of WordFast Classic or *.tmx format TM.

Best regards,
Soonthon Lupkitaro

Marcelina Haftka  Identity Verified
Poland
Local time: 02:23
Member (2006)
English to Polish
+ ...
Which Wordfast? Aug 14, 2010

Tae Kim wrote: