Eduardo Cano Rodríguez  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 22:03
Member (2011)
English to Spanish
+ ...
Jan 21, 2011

Hello!

I have been using Wordfast for translation projects since 2009 and I thought I handled most of the features of the program, but now that I am receiving proofreadings I miss the "Different target in TM" function from Trados.

When I work on proofreadings with Trados and I modify a segment, next time I found a repetition of that segment Trados displays the "Different target in TM" message. I guess there should be a similar function in Wordfast for the proofreading workflow, but I have been looking for in the manuals, in these forums and in the application itself and I was unable to find it.

Do you know if Wordfast includes a similar function? In case not, how do you handle the repetitions during proofreadings and editings?

Many thanks in advance for your help.

Best,
Edu

Direct link Reply with quote

JL01  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 16:03
English to French
+ ...
red segment border Jan 21, 2011

I don't know Trados, but I believe that the Wf feature whereby the target segment has a right border when its content is different from the TM matches what you describe.

Spain
Member (2011)
English to Spanish
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Sorry for not being specific Jan 22, 2011

JL01 wrote:

I don't know Trados, but I believe that the Wf feature whereby the target segment has a right border when its content is different from the TM matches what you describe.

I think that is exactly what I am looking for, but I think this red border you are referring to appears only in Wordfast Classic. Do you know if there is something similar in Wordfast Pro?

Many thanks in advance!

Edit: I have been looking for in depth and I just found this post:

http://www.proz.com/forum/wordfast_support/160715-proofreading_in_wordfast.html