Lately, when I save a txml file and re-open it, the background of all the translated segments become pink, even though it was all committed (by using alt+down) to the TM, and that TM is still selected.
It supposed to be in dark blue right?
Dark Blue or what I call Violet is a session-specific colour. So as long as your TXML is open, you can see this colour indicating that segments have been stored into the TM. But once you close the TXML, they turn back into pink; this does NOT mean that you lost the translated units at all. However, it is a session-specific colour, why? For example, if you moved the TXML to other machine or deleted the TM, having them in Violet would be confusing. So this is how it works in general.
I hope it is clear now.
Wordfast Support Team
www.wordfast.com | www.wordfast.net