International Translation Day 2017

Join ProZ.com/TV for a FREE event on September 26-27th celebrating International Translation Day! 50+ hours of content, Chat, Live Q&A & more. Join 1,000's of linguists from around the globe as ProZ.com/TV celebrates International Translation Day.

Click for Full Participation

WordfastPro simply stopped working
Thread poster: Uli Eberhardt

Uli Eberhardt  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 19:44
Member (2010)
English to German
+ ...
Sep 8, 2011

Hi,

I would really appreciate some advice.

I work with the free version of WordfastPro; I have been using it for many projects since several months now. Today it just stopped working. It is very annoying because I had to cancel two current projects already.

When I try to open a TXML file, or just open the program before even opening a particular file, the introduction window shows for a few seconds, then goes away, that's it.

The one thing that had happened before was that I accidentally tried to open a TXML while another one was already open. I think the troubles started after that. But that is a very strange reason, and I think it has happened before without any big complications.

Of course I have already re-installed the program three times, including deleting of all old glossaries etc.

Best regards & thanks for your help.

Uli Eberhardt

Direct link Reply with quote

Natalie  Identity Verified
Poland
Member (2002)
English to Russian
+ ...

Moderator of this forum
Sorry, but... Sep 8, 2011

Uli Eberhardt wrote:
I work with the free version of WordfastPro

... there is no free version of WordFast Pro.

?

Kristyna Marrero  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 13:44
More details... Sep 8, 2011

Natalie wrote:

... there is no free version of WordFast Pro.

?

Actually I believe Uli is referring to the demo mode of Wordfast Pro which runs without a paid license for TMs of up to 500 TUs .