Wordfast Classic 6.0: Matches not recognized
Thread poster: Valeria Vergara

Valeria Vergara  Identity Verified
Local time: 14:44
English to Spanish
+ ...
Sep 25, 2011

Fellow Wordfast Users,
I am new to Wordfast (and to CAT tools in general!). I just purchased Wordfast Classic 6.0 a couple of days ago (after using the demo for a little while) and have been translating a document quite smoothly...until today. Quite suddenly, 100% matches and fuzzy matches are not longer recognized. I consistently see segments that I know I translated before (it is a long and repetitive document), but the central delimiter shows a zero. I am given a set of possible sentences , labelled TM1 and TM2, to choose from for the Target bar, but these options are bad google-like translations, not the clear translations of previous identical sentences, stored in the TM. I opened the TM and verified it, and the segments that should pop up as matches are still there, yet they do not pop up. I ended the session, went back to the beginning of the document and looked at the segments that I already translated, and the problem seems to be that the central delimiters between the document’s source segments and the target segments are all set to zero. For example:
The client will evaluate the risks. El cliente evaluará los riesgos. The central delimiter between both is 0.In this case, should not the central delimiter be 100? Why are my delimiters set to zero?
Any help with this would be much appreciated!

[Edited at 2011-09-25 22:37 GMT]

Direct link Reply with quote

Heinrich Pesch  Identity Verified
Finland
Local time: 00:44
Member (2003)
Finnish to German
+ ...
Try latest version Sep 26, 2011

Go to the Wordfast site and download the latest version. I am using 6.01g. But it is not the latest version.