Wordfast Anywhere: why my TM is not uploading at all?
Thread poster: Adriana Robert-Rodriguez

Adriana Robert-Rodriguez  Identity Verified
Local time: 11:49
French to Spanish
+ ...
Nov 19, 2011

Hello everyone,

I'm just learning to use Wordfast anywhere (my knowledge of CAT tools is limited to trados) and I'm on the brink of a nervous breakdown (honestly).
I have tried several times to upload the TM ( saved as tmx file) and the TM uploading report shows that 110 Tus were submitted for upload and that the total added Tus were zero! Same happens when attempting to upload the txt file of the glossary. In consequence, when I open the Analysis report, there are no matches or concordances, only zeros everywhere.

Does anyone know what I'm doing wrong?

many thanks,

Grafito aka Adriana

[Edited at 2011-11-19 01:10 GMT]

Dominique Pivard  Identity Verified
Local time: 12:49
Finnish to French
Use Olifant Nov 19, 2011

Grafito wrote:
I'm just learning to use Wordfast anywhere (my knowledge of CAT tools is limited to trados) and I'm on the brink of a nervous breakdown (honestly).
I have tried several times to upload the TM ( saved as tmx file) and the TM uploading report shows that 110 Tus were submitted for upload and that the total added Tus were zero! Same happens when attempting to upload the txt file of the glossary. In consequence, when I open the Analysis report, there are no matches or concordances, only zeros everywhere.

Just to be on the safe side: install Olifant (http://okapi.sourceforge.net/downloads.html) and use it to convert your TMX to the Wordfast format, then upload the converted TM.

French to Spanish
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
I did as suggested but... Nov 19, 2011

Thanks Dominique for your reply.