Thread poster: Edward Potter

Edward Potter  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 19:47
Member (2003)
Spanish to English
+ ...
May 9, 2012

I'm new to WF Pro but have a good working knowledge of WF Classic.

I have two questions:

1) How do I get a spell corrector working in WF Pro? In WF Classic I simply used the spell corrector with the MS Word interface.

2) How can I see the original format of the file? In WF Classic I could hit Ctl-comma a couple of times to do this.

Direct link Reply with quote

LEXpert  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 12:47
Member (2008)
Croatian to English
+ ...
1 is easy! May 9, 2012

Edit> Spell Check
or press F7

Edit>preferences>spelling allows selection of Microsoft or Hunspell

2. No in-line preview in WFP as far as I know (unless this has been added in 3.0).

[Edited at 2012-05-09 13:06 GMT]

neilmac  Identity Verified
Spain
Spanish to English
+ ...
Not broke - don't fix May 9, 2012

Rudolf Vedo CT wrote:

2. No in-line preview in WFP as far as I know (unless this has been added in 3.0).

[Edited at 2012-05-09 13:06 GMT]

Does anyone know why software developers do this? I mean removing a useful feature that was in earlier versions? It drives me crazy, especially if I pay for the SW first...

Yasmin Moslem  Identity Verified
Egypt
English to Arabic
MS Word Preview or Save Translated File May 9, 2012

Edward Potter wrote:

2) How can I see the original format of the file? In WF Classic I could hit Ctl-comma a couple of times to do this.

Dear Edward,

- For the sake of just previewing during the translation work, click the toolbar button "Preview in MS Word" or press Alt+W.

- For the sake of rather saving the translated document in its original format, go to File menu and select "Save Translated File".

Kind regards,
Yasmin

[Edited at 2012-05-09 13:33 GMT]

Yasmin Moslem  Identity Verified
Egypt
English to Arabic
Preview in MS Word May 9, 2012

Dear Rudolf and Neil,

neilmac wrote:

Rudolf Vedo CT wrote: