Kjub
Kjub  Identity Verified
Poland
Local time: 02:51
Polish to English
+ ...
Oct 12, 2012

Hi all,

The Alt + Left/Right Arrow shortcut has stopped working and since it's one of my most frequently used combinations it slows my work considerably. Alt + Left Arrow just moves th cursor to the beginning of the sentence while Alt + Right Arrow moves the page by about 1-2 lines up. What could be the reason? I've never experienced this and I've been using Wordfast for almost 2 years.

My system: Windows 7, MS Word 2003, Radeon X1300/1550.

Cheers,
Ku
... See more
Hi all,

The Alt + Left/Right Arrow shortcut has stopped working and since it's one of my most frequently used combinations it slows my work considerably. Alt + Left Arrow just moves th cursor to the beginning of the sentence while Alt + Right Arrow moves the page by about 1-2 lines up. What could be the reason? I've never experienced this and I've been using Wordfast for almost 2 years.

My system: Windows 7, MS Word 2003, Radeon X1300/1550.

Cheers,
Kuba
Collapse

Samuel Murray
Samuel Murray  Identity Verified
Netherlands
Member (2006)
English to Afrikaans
+ ...
Quick fix Oct 12, 2012

Kjub wrote:
The Alt + Left/Right Arrow shortcut has stopped working and since it's one of my most frequently used combinations it slows my work considerably.

I can't tell what the problem is, but perhaps you can fix it by simply remapping the shortcuts correctly. Right-click anywhere on your toolbars and select Customize. Click the Keyboard button, and then select Macros in the Categories box (left-hand side). Then, in the Macros box (right-hand side), scroll down to WfNextMatch. Now click in the box "Press new shortcut", then press Alt+right, and then press the Assign button. Do the same for WfPreviousMatch (alt+left). Does that fix it?

Kjub
Kjub  Identity Verified
Poland
Polish to English
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
didn't help Oct 12, 2012

Hi Samuel,