https://www.proz.com/forum/wordfast_support/236293-wf_classic_where_to_find_the_install_number.html

WF Classic: where to find the install number?
Thread poster: Mathilde Bau (X)
Mathilde Bau (X)
Mathilde Bau (X)  Identity Verified
France
Local time: 05:28
Italian to French
+ ...
Oct 30, 2012

Dear WF users,

I have been using the WF demo version for 5 months now, and I want to buy the licence. The problem is: the install number does not appear on the WF icon window. I have the following information : WF, version 6.03, registered trademark, all rights reserved....and only "Demo version" written, but no numbers....

Does anybody know where to find this install number somewhere else ? Is this a common problem ?

Many thanks in advance

Dominique Pivard
Dominique Pivard  Identity Verified
Local time: 06:28
Finnish to French
No more install numbers in Classic 6 Oct 30, 2012

Mathilde Baud wrote:
Does anybody know where to find this install number somewhere else ? Is this a common problem ?

It's not a problem: it's a feature: since version 6, Wordfast Classic no longer uses install & license numbers. You need to log in to your account at wordfast.net and download your pre-registered copy of Wordfast 6.03t. It will then be automatically licensed the first time you use it.

Mathilde Bau (X)
Mathilde Bau (X)  Identity Verified
France
Local time: 05:28
Italian to French
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
where is the WF log in ? Oct 30, 2012

So many thanks for this detailed answer. But I have another question then: how do I know my log in and password ? I don't recall having received any access codes when I installed the demo version. Thank you again !

Dominique Pivard
Finnish to French
login at wordfast.net Oct 31, 2012

Mathilde Baud wrote:
How do I know my log in and password ? I don't recall having received any access codes when I installed the demo version.