https://www.proz.com/forum/wordfast_support/237920-usually_how_long_will_it_take_to_receive_the_license_email.html

Usually, how long will it take to receive the license email?
Thread poster: Mandy Liang
Mandy Liang
Mandy Liang  Identity Verified
China
Local time: 11:06
Chinese to English
+ ...
Nov 22, 2012

Hi everybody,

How long will it take to receive the license email after I completed the payment?

I have to say that WF sales team is inefficient and frustrating.

I'm a freelancer in china, where I am qualified for the 50% discount according to wordfast.net

I have completed the payment at 250 euros on November 21 for Wordfast Studio which contains pro and classic

The time I paid the order was at about 0:10 (GMT +8), but it's be
... See more
Hi everybody,

How long will it take to receive the license email after I completed the payment?

I have to say that WF sales team is inefficient and frustrating.

I'm a freelancer in china, where I am qualified for the 50% discount according to wordfast.net

I have completed the payment at 250 euros on November 21 for Wordfast Studio which contains pro and classic

The time I paid the order was at about 0:10 (GMT +8), but it's been 40 hours and no license email came into my inbox at zouone [at] msn.com which I provided during the paying process.

Whenever I buy a software license online from other publisher, the license is delivered almost immediately. Not like this.

I have sent several emails to [email protected] , but got no response.

I have searched the forum and found this

Fred Neild wrote:

I had a problem when I bought Wordfast. There was a 50% discount price for certain countries (including mine) but the link didn't work. I was in an emergency too, so after careful thinking I decided to pay the full license price.

It worked.

If this is your case just pay the full amount.

Good luck!

Fred

How annoying! If you don't want to sell at a discount, then why do you offer it?

[Edited at 2012-11-22 09:43 GMT]