suongmai  Identity Verified
Vietnam
Local time: 00:53
Member (2013)
English to Vietnamese
+ ...
Mar 9, 2013

Hello there,

I am very new with word fast and i want to import all old projects into wordfast, but i wonder if there's any function to do that?
All my old projects are really big, like 200,000 words each (in one file each project ) and all were translated. Is that i have to manually translate them again to import them to WF? With big files like those, i should divide them into smaller files or can keep them that big? (around 200 pages)

Thank you all !

Marcelina Haftka  Identity Verified
Poland
Local time: 18:53
Member (2006)
English to Polish
+ ...
Importing work to Wf Mar 9, 2013

Hello suongmai,

Have you got any TM of your previous translations? If yes, what format are they of?
If not, you should start by aligning your source and target texts (search fora for the align tools).

Anyway, good luck!

Marcelina

Dominique Pivard  Identity Verified
Local time: 19:53
Finnish to French
A few aligners Mar 9, 2013

Marcelina Haftka wrote:
If not, you should start by aligning your source and target texts (search fora for the align tools).

Here are few possible aligners:

http://www.proz.com/post/2088373

Wordfast Anywhere -> see http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y53DS5xWqQg
LF-Aligner -> http://sourceforge.net/projects/aligner/

Vietnam
Member (2013)
English to Vietnamese
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Alignment does not work on Mac Mar 13, 2013

Thank you all for answering my questions,

I have been looking and installing and trying those alignment softwares but i do not know why they all didn't work on my Macicon_frown.gif
I have been thinking about investing money for a good PC since ALL the softwares i need and know about for translators are limited on MacIntosh.

Dominique Pivard  Identity Verified
Local time: 19:53
Finnish to French
Details? Mar 13, 2013

suongmai wrote: