How do I become more productive with WF Pro?
Thread poster: Edward Potter

Edward Potter  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 12:12
Member (2003)
Spanish to English
+ ...
Nov 4, 2013

I'm still fairly new to WF Pro but I am finding its use much slower than WF Classic.

Some of my questions for TXML files are:

1. How do I get the spell checker to underline errors without clicking in the target cell?

2. For spell checking in Word I right click on the misspelled word then suggestions pop up. How can I do something like this in WF Pro?

3. How can I look at the entire document as it would look in Word, then make changes to it?

4. How is a TXML file created from a Word document? Why is this format better?

5. Once I finish typing my translation in the target column, what do I do to get it back into Word format with only my translation showing?

6. What is a quick way to get codes from the source column to the target column? I'm using Alt-Insert, then deleting the unwanted text around the code - which is quite slow.

I'll probably have more questions later. But these are some basic ones I have. Thanks inadvance to anyone who can help.

Direct link Reply with quote

John Daniel
Local time: 04:12
Hope this helps... Nov 4, 2013

1. How do I get the spell checker to underline errors without clicking in the target cell?

Edit > Preferences > Spelling > Check 'Spell check as you type'

2. For spell checking in Word I right click on the misspelled word then suggestions pop up. How can I do something like this in WF Pro?

Same right click on the mis-spelled word and suggestion should be at the top or bottom depends on the WF version you have. 3.2 and above should have suggestions on top of right click Context Menu.

3. How can I look at the entire document as it would look in Word, then make changes to it?

Shortcut is F7. You can find icon abc with tick mark on toolbar menu or from Edit menu Spell Check option.