Wordfast Pro on Mac- Can't save translated file- Help....
Thread poster: AlisaBrazil

AlisaBrazil
Brazil
Portuguese to English
May 17, 2014

I am very new to Wordfast Pro (version 3.4.0) and unfortunately have found few Mac tutorials on specifics. Hoping the forum here can help.

I cannot save the translated file anymore. The message I get is: "Checksum failed. Original file could not be found. It's either renamed or changed. Would you like to locate it by yourself."

Indeed, the original file seems to have gotten zapped- it's not even in the trash. I would like to like the translation I've just completed in Wordpro to a copy of the original file so that I don't have to reformat the entire text. Could someone explain to me how to do this. I am running Maverick on Mac (os 10.9) I have to send the file by Sunday. Any help would be much appreciated.

In addition, if anyone can point me to learners and tutorials on WF for Mac, I'd be very grateful since customer service seems to be no online chat or customer service number for WordFasticon_frown.gif

Thank you

Dominique Pivard  Identity Verified
Local time: 14:46
Finnish to French
No source file = can't save translated file May 17, 2014

AlisaBrazil wrote:
I am very new to Wordfast Pro (version 3.4.0) and unfortunately have found few Mac tutorials on specifics.

Wordfast Pro is a multiplatform tool (Windows, Mac, Linux). The basic processes are the same on all platforms. There is nothing Mac-specific in saving a translated file.
AlisaBrazil wrote:
I cannot save the translated file anymore. The message I get is: "Checksum failed. Original file could not be found. It's either renamed or changed. Would you like to locate it by yourself."

Indeed, the original file seems to have gotten zapped- it's not even in the trash.

I somehow doubt the source file was deleted (or "zapped") by Wordfast. You surely must have a copy somewhere, maybe in your e-mail? How did you get it in the first place?
AlisaBrazil wrote: