Thread poster: Dolores Gadler
Dolores Gadler  Identity Verified
Italy
Local time: 04:44
English to Spanish
+ ...
Apr 14, 2006

Hi everybody,

I am new to Wordfast and suddenly by mistake I deleated a delimeter. However, I went translating a few more segments, and now, when I want to correct the problem segment, Wordfast won't allow me. The Ctrl+Alt+F12 seem not to be working for me.
Is there anything I can do to correct my mistake before I get to the clean-up and encounter further problems?
How can I set the delimiter protection?

[Subject edited by staff or moderator 2006-04-16 17:32]

Direct link Reply with quote

Gerard de Noord  Identity Verified
France
Member (2003)
German to Dutch
+ ...
Copy and paste Apr 14, 2006

If you know which delimiter you deleted, you can select and copy a valid delimiter and paste it where needed. Normally Wordfast won't protest. Why you can't toggle delimiter protection is another question.

Regards,
Gerard

Italy
English to Spanish
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Set delimiters Apr 14, 2006

I cannot set the delimiters because the shorcut is not working. It just doesn't change anything.

Monica Tuduce  Identity Verified
Luxembourg
Italian to Romanian
+ ...
Is F key locked? Apr 14, 2006

Hi Dolores.
I had the same problem. My keyboard has an F key lock (mine is on the left side of the keyboard), which blocks and unblocks all function keys (F1, F2….F12). When the key is unblocked, I can see a green light, on the right of the keyboard.
I hope it will work.

Italy
English to Spanish
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Delimiters blocked Apr 14, 2006

Hi Monica,

No, no F key in my keyboard I really don't know what the matter is.
Any ideas?

John Jory  Identity Verified
Germany
Member (2004)
English to German
+ ...
Start from the beginning Apr 15, 2006