Thread poster: sazo
sazo
sazo  Identity Verified
Croatia
Local time: 21:25
German to Croatian
+ ...
Sep 1, 2007

When I want to make a new entry into my glossary the message run-time error 75, path/file access error occures. I looked at the microsoft support page, but since I am not a computer expert, I don't know how to solve that problem. Did anzone have the same problem? Thanks.

Albert Stufkens
Albert Stufkens  Identity Verified
Netherlands
Member (2008)
Dutch to English
+ ...
New entry in glossary Sep 1, 2007

I find that I have to press T twice.
Thus, when adding a new term to a glossary I have to type:
Ctrl+Alt + T(two times= only the T!)

sazo
sazo  Identity Verified
Croatia
German to Croatian
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Doesn't help Sep 1, 2007

I've tried it and it doesn't help.

David Daduč
David Daduč
Czech Republic
English to Czech
Turn off UAC Sep 2, 2007

Try turning off UAC (User Account Control) in the Windows Control Panel. This Vista feature may block Wordfast or some of its actions.

sazo
sazo  Identity Verified
Croatia
German to Croatian
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
. Sep 2, 2007

Thanks a lot. You saved my day.

Yoanna
Yoanna  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 13:25
English to Polish
+ ...
Different problem... Aug 16, 2009

I did not want to start a new topic since my problem refers to Windows Vista, Word 2007 and Wordfast. It seems like since about two days [no changes performed by me on the computer, no new programs installed] my Word "hangs up" whenever I try to do anything with Wordfast [opening it and clicking on "Select TM" already causes it]. I reinstalled Wordfast but no change. My Wordfast version is 5.53 and licensed [purchased].

Thank you in advance!

Jamie Lucero
Jamie Lucero  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 12:25
French to English
Troubleshooting section in Wordfast manual Aug 17, 2009