Working languages:
English to Norwegian
Norwegian to English

Jarle Fevang
Quite ready and eager to begin....

Larvik, Vestfold, Norway
Local time: 01:29 CEST (GMT+2)
  • Send message through ProZ.com
Feedback from
clients and colleagues

on Willingness to Work Again info
No feedback collected
Account type Freelancer
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a ProZ.com Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a ProZ.com Business member or Plus subscriber.
Services Translation, Desktop publishing, Project management
Expertise
Specializes in:
Mechanics / Mech EngineeringEngineering: Industrial
Engineering (general)

Rates
Preferred currency NOK
Payment methods accepted Visa
Portfolio Sample translations submitted: 2
Translation education Bachelor's degree - Høgskolen i Vestfold (university college)
Experience Years of translation experience: 10. Registered at ProZ.com: Apr 2009.
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials N/A
Memberships N/A
Software Adobe Acrobat, Adobe Photoshop, AutoCAD, Frontpage, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, Mathematica 7.0, Powerpoint
CV/Resume Norwegian (PDF)
Professional practices Jarle Fevang endorses ProZ.com's Professional Guidelines (v1.0).
Bio
Hi, my name is Jarle and I am 36 years old. I am a nativ Norwegian and lives in Larvik. I do not have experience in translations yet, so I can't say anything about how skilful I might be. But I promise to be serious and responsible to any jobs, and to work hard to get the translation jobs done in a professional manner.

I prefer to translate technical English into Norwegian, and I am willingly to give a translation sample of 200 words for 1$

Skills and education:
I have a certificate of completed apprenticeship in machinist/CNC (=working with Computer Numeric Controlled lathe- or milling- machine ), I also have a bachelor degree in product design (=mechanic engineer) and some diploma in technical drawing. For futher information, don`t hesitate to contact me (mail) or see my CV

Hobbies:
I love to exercise on my bicycles 8 hours a week, and when I am done exercising, I discuss bicycle topics on a internet site.

A brief translation sample from the text above:

Hei, jeg heter Jarle og er 36 år. Jeg er Norsk og bor i Larvik. Jeg har ingen erfaring med oversettelser enda. Derfor kan jeg ikke si noe om hvor dyktig jeg er, men jeg lover å være seriøs og ansvarsbevist med alle jobber, samt å jobbe hardt for at oversettelsesjobben skal bli utført på en proffesjonell måte.


Best regards
Jarle Fevang
Keywords: Norwgian, engineer, technical, mechanic


Profile last updated
May 19, 2009



More translators and interpreters: English to Norwegian - Norwegian to English   More language pairs



Your current localization setting

English

Select a language

All of ProZ.com
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search