Working languages:
English to Spanish
Spanish to English

LBO598
Do it Right

Local time: 03:15 EST (GMT-5)

Native in: English Native in English, Spanish Native in Spanish
  • Send message through ProZ.com
Feedback from
clients and colleagues

on Willingness to Work Again info
No feedback collected
User message
Proficient in Sim/Cons. interpretation and translation.
Account type Freelance translator and/or interpreter, Identity Verified Verified site user
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a ProZ.com Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a ProZ.com Business member or Plus subscriber.
Services Translation, Interpreting, Editing/proofreading, Subtitling
Expertise
Specializes in:
Law (general)Military / Defense
Law: Patents, Trademarks, CopyrightAerospace / Aviation / Space
Business/Commerce (general)

Rates
English to Spanish - Rates: 0.07 - 0.10 USD per word / 23 - 30 USD per hour
Spanish to English - Rates: 0.08 - 0.10 USD per word / 23 - 30 USD per hour
Payment methods accepted Wire transfer, Money order
| Send a payment
Experience Years of translation experience: 22. Registered at ProZ.com: Jun 2010.
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials English to Spanish (US Department of Defense)
English to Spanish (Hampton University)
Spanish to English (Christian Brothers)
Spanish to English (Universidad de la República (Facultad de Derecho))
Memberships N/A
Software SDL TRADOS
CV/Resume CV available upon request
Professional practices LBO598 endorses ProZ.com's Professional Guidelines (v1.1).
Bio
I am 41 years old, born and raised in Uruguay, South America. I am Italian and Spanish descent, who has lived in the United States for the last 24 years. I was taught English in a private Catholic school from the age of five. When I first moved to the States I lived in New York City for 8 years, worked as courier, limo driver for English and Spanish speaking customers, and lots of other fun jobs. After all I was younger and living in the Big Apple. Later in life I decided to join the US Army, became a UH-60 (blackhawk) crewchief (67T), honorably discharged in 2000. I am a disable veteran of the Gulf war. Lived in the Tidewater area for the next 7 years, attended Hampton University, VA and graduated Summa Cum Laude and received a Bachelor of Arts degree in Paralegal studies.
I worked for two law firms: one dealing with personal injury, the second with estate planning. I have very diverse interests and background though and have done many things in my life from working at a restaurant, landscaping, constuction and hardware to farming and soldier. From all things I've done, I do not regreat any, because they make me who I am. My wife is English speaking, while my family is still Spanish speaking and living in Uruguay. My wife calls me her "personal interpreter" when we go to visit. I am proficient in both English and Spanish reading, writing and speaking in both languages.
Keywords: law, english, spanish, technology, science, art, history, literature


Profile last updated
Jun 22, 2010



More translators and interpreters: English to Spanish - Spanish to English   More language pairs



Your current localization setting

English

Select a language

All of ProZ.com
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search