Working languages:
English to Italian
Italian to English

Michele Menchini

Toscana
Local time: 14:48 CET (GMT+1)

Native in: Italian Native in Italian, English Native in English
Account type Freelance translator and/or interpreter
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a ProZ.com Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a ProZ.com Business member or Plus subscriber.
Services Translation, Interpreting, Editing/proofreading, Voiceover (dubbing), Subtitling, Transcription
Expertise
Specializes in:
Livestock / Animal HusbandryAnthropology
ArchaeologyBotany
Poetry & LiteratureCinema, Film, TV, Drama
Food & DrinkHistory
MusicWine / Oenology / Viticulture

Rates
English to Italian - Rates: 0.50 - 0.50 EUR per word / 25 - 30 EUR per hour
Italian to English - Rates: 0.20 - 0.50 EUR per word / 20 - 30 EUR per hour
Preferred currency EUR
KudoZ activity (PRO) PRO-level points: 8, Questions answered: 7
Payment methods accepted Visa, MasterCard, American Express, PayPal, Wire transfer
| Send a payment
Experience Years of translation experience: 20. Registered at ProZ.com: Nov 2012.
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials N/A
Memberships N/A
Software Adobe Acrobat, Adobe Photoshop, AutoCAD, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Office Pro, Microsoft Word, Powerpoint
Bio
My name is Michele, I'm a professional archaeologist and musician of thirty-three. I've been translating Eng to It and vice versa since I was 17 that is almost half of my existence itself, since my mother is Italian and my father is Irish.
So far I've translated books, articles, movie dialogues, documentaries, contracts, you name it.
I've dubbed a couple of documentaries and a short film and translated three graduation thesis (in Vet Medicine, Multi-Media and Human Resources). I've translated about a dozen web sites of various topics (ballet and contemporary dance, natural horse-riding, N.G.O.'s project presentation, online arts catalogues, music sites, CV's, web pages for B&B's, bars, restaurants and more).
I'm fast, cheap and punctilious.

acaro.spontex@gmail.com


Mi chiamo Michele, sono un archeologo professionista ed un musicista jazz di trentatre anni. Traduco dall' Inglese all' Italiano e vice versa da quando avevo 17 anni, cioè quasi metà della mia esistenza, dal momento che ho madre Italiana e padre Irlandese.
Finora ho tradotto libri, articoli, dialoghi di film, documentari, contratti e oltre.
Ho doppiato un paio di documentari ed un cortometraggio ed ho tradotto tre tesi di laurea (in Medicina Veterinaria, Arti Multimediali e Risorse Umane). Ho tradotto all'incirca una dozzina di siti web di vari argomenti (dalla danza contemporanea all'equitazione naturale, dalla presentazione di progetti di O.N.G. a cataloghi online di mostre, siti musicali, CV, pagine web per B&B e bar, ristoranti e quantaltro).
Sono veloce, economico e puntiglioso.

acaro.spontex@gmail.com
Keywords: Italian, Italiano, English, Inglese, arts, music, anthropology, archaeology, brewing, NGO, social, ONG, sociale, native speaker, madrelingua, dubber, doppiatore


Profile last updated
Nov 11, 2012



More translators and interpreters: English to Italian - Italian to English   More language pairs



Your current localization setting

English

Select a language

All of ProZ.com
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search