Member since Aug '13

Working languages:
German to Italian
French to Italian
English to Italian

Marika Di Stefano

Bologna, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
Local time: 01:50 CET (GMT+1)

Native in: Italian Native in Italian
  • Send message through
Feedback from
clients and colleagues

on Willingness to Work Again info
11 positive reviews
(3 unidentified)

1 rating (5.00 avg. rating)

 Your feedback
Account type Freelance translator and/or interpreter, Identity Verified Verified member
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a Business member or Plus subscriber.
Affiliations This person is not affiliated with any business or Blue Board record at
Services Translation, Editing/proofreading
Also works in:
Advertising / Public RelationsConstruction / Civil Engineering
Business/Commerce (general)Cooking / Culinary
Government / PoliticsInternet, e-Commerce
Human ResourcesMechanics / Mech Engineering
Tourism & TravelTransport / Transportation / Shipping
Textiles / Clothing / FashionMedical: Instruments
Preferred currency EUR
KudoZ activity (PRO) Questions asked: 72
Payment methods accepted Wire transfer
Translation education Bachelor's degree - in traduzione e interpretazione di trattativa presso SSLMIT FORLI 110 L/110
Experience Years of experience: 12. Registered at Jul 2013. Became a member: Aug 2013. Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials German to Italian (Scuola Superiore di Lingue Moderne per Interpreti e Traduttori)
French to Italian (Scuola Superiore di Lingue Moderne per Interpreti e Traduttori)
English to Italian (Scuola Superiore di Lingue Moderne per Interpreti e Traduttori)
Memberships N/A
Software Across, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, Studio 2019, Powerpoint, SDL TRADOS
CV/Resume CV disponibile su richiesta. 8 anni di esperienza come traduttrice inhouse, proofreader e traduttrice freelance
Events and training
Professional practices Marika Di Stefano endorses's Professional Guidelines (v1.1).
I am a qualified Italian mother tongue translator.
My working languages are German, French and English. Education
2008: degree in translation and negotiation interpreting at the University of Bologna (SSLMIT, Forlì).

Work experience
2009 - 2014: full-time in-house proofreader and translator
2013 - present: full-time freelance translator

Specialisation fields and areas
Technical texts: manuals, websites

Commercial/marketing texts: business letters, contracts, brochures, company presentations, press releases, surveys and questionnaires

Other texts: guides to museums, hotel descriptions, monuments, recipes

Everyday use of Trados Studio 2019.

Professionista di cui alla legge n. 4 del 14 gennaio 2013, pubblicata nella GU n. 22 del 26/01/2013.

Profile last updated
Mar 12, 2020

Your current localization setting


Select a language

All of
  • All of
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search